Welcome to Coastie Marine’s Blog!

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

Welcome to anyone who happens to find this blog in a sea of billions. For those of you who don’t know, my wife Nikki & I, started a new business dubbed Coastie Marine Services here in our hometown of Panama City Beach, FL. Coastie Marine is a mobile boat repair, maintenance, and/or installation service which began as a side job to supplement my income while Nikki homeschooled our children. This was until I lost my job! I, Cliff Hairston, am a U.S. Coast Guard certified Marine Electrician & am now retired from the U.S.C.G. Since then, I have worked as a Marine Electrician on Navy contracts for Honeywell International, Inc. through BAE Systems & at Blount Island Command in Jacksonville, FL.

The U.S. Coast Guard truly provided me with incredible, priceless & specialized training as a Marine Electrician & instilled in me values such as hard-work, perseverance, integrity, discipline & honesty which I believe make for a great business owner! So, when I lost my job, I shook my bosses hand, told him thank you for the opportunity & then Nikki & I immediately began to transform my side job into an actual business.

In just over a month, we have met so many people in the boating community in Bay County and can’t wait to meet more! Although Panama City has grown, it still retains that small town charm we all love! It’s good to be home. Honestly, the idea of turning something I love, BOATS, into a business & a continuing career sounds more like fun to me than work so I’ll take it!

Coastie Marine offers many  boat repair & installation services here’s an example of some boat repair or installation services offered; Troubleshooting, GPS& Fish Finder repair & installation, boat lighting issues (repair, design or install), boat wiring issues, audio issues (repair, install or customization), transducers, inverters, generators, shore power, antennas and more. We offer free estimates within 30 miles & have a never expiring 15% discount to fellow military and our community’s first responders. We are now insured with a $1 mil liability policy through Brown Insurance Services, LLC. Check out our website: Coastie’s website & social media pages to Like Us or Write a Review. On Facebook: Coastie’s Facebook & on LinkedIn you can find us here: Coastie’s LinkedIn. I have yet to tweet but maybe one day.

Check back here for all kind of information about BOATS and how to take care of those babies to extend the life of your best investment. Contact us here: 850-896-9147 or coastiemarineservices@gmail.com. Can’t wait to hear from you!

Author: coastiemarineblog

Marine Electrician, retired from the US Coast Guard. Over 14 years experience as a marine electrician and current owner of Coastie Marine Services. www.coastiemarine.com

Leave a Reply

